News from the Kaplanverse – News


 

Get your grind on with twice the efficiency this weekend and check out some of the great art coming this October.

The anniversary event got a free weekend in it’s first week and now it’s ending with a double xp one! Get on in there and grind those unique rewards (including dances) while you can, and do so at twice the speed from tomorrow, Thursday June 8th, until the 12th.

June 8 – 12 (source)

Your power grows stronger…

It’s been an incredible year, and we’re so thankful you were a part of it. To celebrate our first Overwatch Anniversary together—and the community that made it all possible (that’s you!)—all players who log in this weekend on PC, PlayStation 4, or Xbox One will receive double experience.

This bonus will apply to nearly all sources of in-game XP, including:

Time spent in a match

Completing a match

Completing consecutive matches

Winning a match

Backfilling a match in progress

Earning medals

It will also stack multiplicatively with existing group and IGR bonuses. The only experience it will not affect is your First Win of the Day bonus—which will remain at 1500 XP. 

This bonus experience period begins in all regions across all platforms on Thursday, June 8 at 5:00 p.m. PDT (or Friday, June 9 at 00:00 UTC) and ends on Monday, June 12 at 11:59 p.m. PDT (or Tuesday, June 13 at 06:59 UTC). If you’d like to see when the bonus will go live in your region, check out the reference guides below. For additional time zone assistance, please visit thetimezoneconverter.com.  

 

EUROPE:

THE AMERICAS:

ASIA:

01:00 BST on June 9
02:00 CEST on June 9
03:00 MSK on June 9

 

5:00 p.m. PDT on June 8
6:00 p.m. MDT on June 8
7:00 p.m. CDT on June 8
8:00 p.m. EST on June 8
8:00 p.m. AST on June 8
9:00 p.m. BRT on June 8
9:30 p.m. NDT on June 8
8:00 a.m. SGT on June 9
10:00 a.m. AEST on June 9
12:00 p.m. NZST on June 9

 

08:00 a.m. CST on June 9
09:00 a.m. KST on June 9
09:00 a.m. JST on June 9

 

Thank you so much for your support, passion, feedback, and enthusiasm. We hope to see you in-game this weekend and wish you many awesome adventures in the year to come!

And a little further down the road there’s the Overwatch Art book, coming on October 24th and Kotaku have sneaked a peek inside. Here are a few images from their preview:

Make sure to check out the full Kotaku preview, but before we go, here’ the absolute highlight of the whole article, the front cover of the limited edition hardcover:



Source link